For More Information Call

Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270





 Brian Hardman Wins URSS in Calhan

Brian Hardman is no stranger to victory lane at El Paso County Speedway in Calhan, Co and Saturday night he proved once again he is hard to beat at the ¼ mile oval as he led flag to flag to earn his 5th career URSS victory. 

Starting on the pole beside Kevin Schramek, Hardman bolted into the lead at the drop of the green and would lead the first lap over Schramek, John Jacob, Scott Cochran and rookie Joey Schmidt rounding out the top five. 

Lap two would see Schramek spin in turn two collecting Cochran and Schmidt to bring out the first caution. All three would suffer damage and be out for the night.  

On the restart it would be Hardman, Jacob, Coby Pearce Mark Walinder and Nic Sutton rounding out the top five. Pearce would begin putting pressure on Jacob and would take the show position on lap five with Walinder taking the third spot the following lap.  

Lap 16 would see Green River Wyomings Zac Taylor begin his move to the front from his 5th row starting position as he would overtake Jacon for the fourth spot with Clint Schubert moving around Jacob for fifth on the following circuit. Schubert would get around Taylor on the 17th lap only to have Taylor regain the spot on the 19th lap as Walinder would also move around Pearce to move into second.

 Walinder would then try to run down ‘Flyin’ Brian Hardman but could not get within striking distance as Hardman had clear sailing to the checkers, followed by Walinder, Pearce, Taylor and Schubert.  

Chris Crowder would earn the Keizer Aluminum Wheels Hard Charger award moving from his 15th starting position to 7th.  

Heats were won by Schramek and Schubert 

A feature results 

1 Brian Hardman

2 Mark Walinder

3 Coby Pearce

4 Zac Taylor

5 Clint Shubert

6 Mike Hathaway

7 Chris Crowder

8 John Jacob

9 Nic Sutton

10 Dustin McNeil

11 Mike Taylor DNF

12 Luke Lucero DNF

13 Kevin Schramek DNF

14 Scott Cochran DNF

15 Joey Schmidt DNF  


United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006 - 2015.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.