For More Information Call

Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270





Velasquez wins DCRP as Bubak takes 2nd URSS Championship

You could not have scripted a more exciting race to end the 2014 United Rebel Sprint Series season as Liberal Kansas’ Taylor Velasquez came out on top of a stellar field of 34 cars Saturday night to win at Dodge City Raceway Park in Dodge City, Kansas. 

Velasquez may have won the battle but it was Arvada Colorado’s Jake Bubak who won the war to claim his 2nd consecutive National Champion title. 

Bubak became only the 2nd driver in URSS history to win 2 championships and the only driver to win 2 in a row. 

Velasquez emerged from a multi-car battle in the non-stop 30-lap URSS season finale to take command on the 19th round then survived a last lap bid from Bubak to secure the win after the pair made contact in turn four with the checkered flag in sight. 

“I’m not even sure how I got away from that, I just gassed it up and went!” Velasquez exclaimed in victory lane. 

While Velasquez started the feature outside the fifth row, Barry Crane jumped out to the early lead from the pole position and paced the initial three rounds before Brian Herbert surged into the lead. 

With Herbert leading the way ahead of Crane and Luke Cranston, Zach Blurton made his way past Scott Cochran for fourth on the third lap before taking third from Cranston on the tenth round. 

On the move as the lead six cars battled through traffic, Blurton took second from Crane on the 12th lap before disposing of Herbert for the lead the next time around. 

Sixth after ten laps and making a move past Cranston for fourth as Blurton took the lead, Velasquez was on the charge with Bubak following him through the pack. 

Velasquez took third from Herbert on the 17th round before racing around Crane for second and then taking the lead with a daring pass between Blurton and the outer retaining wall exiting turn four on the 19th lap. 

Velasquez briefly distanced himself from the wild scramble over the ensuing laps with Bubak up to second by the 21st round.  A ten car-length lead with five laps to go began to dwindle, with Bubak taking advantage of traffic to nibble away at the lead. 

Bubak reached Velasquez’ tailtank as the white flag flew and slid into the lead entering turn three.  Velasquez battled back with the pair slapping Hoosiers exiting turn four and somehow keeping forward momentum with Velasquez by little more than a half car-length at the line.

Blurton, last year’s Inaugural Soderberg Memorial winner, claimed the show position behind Velasquez and Bubak with Cranston and Crane rounding out the top five.  Josh Fairbank advanced from “B” Main action to finish sixth with Herbert, Zac Taylor, 15th-starter Jed Werner and Kris Moore completing the top ten. 

Blurton, Taylor, Steven Richardson and Bubak topped URSS heat race action with Fairbank and Jordan Randles winning the “B” Mains.  Brandon Sprott’s night came to an early end when he tagged the wall and flipped in turn four in the night’s third heat race with Ty Williams falling victim to the wall in the same place several laps later. 

First Heat (8 Laps):  1. 2j-Zach Blurton, 2. 21x-Taylor Velasquez, 3. 97-Brian Herbert, 4. 51-Josh Fairbank, 5. 49-Kris Moore, 6. 1x-Cody Lampe, 7. 92-Coby Pearce, 8. 77-Cody Caldwell, 9. 7s-Luke Lucero. 

Second Heat (8 Laps):  1. 86-Zac Taylor, 2. 30c-Barry Crane, 3. 6-Mark Walinder, 4. 27a-Mike Hathaway, 5. 88J-Jeremy Huish, 6. 007k-Jared Kern, 7. 83-Austin McLean, 8. 12d-Steve Dalton, 9. 80-Josh Gilcrease. 

Third Heat (8 Laps):   1. 0-Steven Richardson, 2. 20-Luke Cranston, 3. 33-Koby Walters, 4. 50-Jed Werner, 5. 26-Chris Crowder, 6. 911-Ty Williams, 7. 18-Brandon Sprott, 8. 9d-Lance Davis. 

Fourth Heat (8 Laps):  1. 9x-Jake Bubak, 2. 16-Scott Cochran, 3. 11k-Tyler Knight, 4. 007-Jordan Randles, 5. 11-Keefe Hemel, 6. 4s-Kevin Schramek, 7. 9-John Webster, 8. 51w-Ross Essenberg.

First “B” Feature (12 Laps):  1. 51-Josh Fairbank, 2. 33-Koby Walters, 3. 50-Jed Werner, 4. 11-Keefe Hemel, 5. 27a-Mike Hathaway, 6. 77-Cody Caldwell, 7. 1x-Cody Lampe, 8. 4s-Kevin Schramek, 9. 83-Austin McLean, 10. 7s-Luke Lucero, 11. 92-Coby Pearce. DNS: 9d-Lance Davis. 

Second “B” Feature (12 Laps):  1. 007-Jordan Randles, 2. 49-Kris Moore, 3. 11k-Tyler Knight, 4. 88j-Jeremy Huish, 5. 007k-Jared Kern, 6. 9-John Webster, 7. 12d-Steve Dalton, 8. 51r-Ross Essenberg, 9. 80-Josh Gilcrease, 10. 26-Chris Crowder. DNS: 911-Ty Williams, 18-Brandon Sprott. 

"A" Feature (30 Laps):  1. 21x-Taylor Velasquez, 2. 9x-Jake Bubak, 3. 2j-Zach Blurton, 4. 20-Luke Cranston, 5. 30c-Barry Crane, 6. 51-Josh Fairbank, 7. 97-Brian Herbert, 8. 86-Zac Taylor, 9. 50-Jed Werner, 10. 49-Kris Moore, 11. 33-Koby Walters, 12. 16-Scott Cochran, 13. 007-Jordan Randles, 14. 88j-Jeremy Huish, 15. 6-Mark Walinder, 16. 11-Keefe Hemel, 17. 27a-Mike Hathaway, 18. 11k-Tyler Knight, 19. 0-Steven Richardson, 20. 007k-Jared Kern. 

Lap Leaders:  Barry Crane 1-3, Brian Herbert 4-12, Zach Blurton 13-18, Taylor Velasquez 19-30.

The Keizer Aluminum Wheels Hard Charger Award goes to Taylor Velasquez, moving up 9 spots to take the win.


United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006 - 2015.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.