For More Information Call

Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270





Cranston wins URSS Slide Job Slug Fest in Norton

In what was one of the most exciting races in URSS history, Luke Cranston held on for a hard fought victory to win the 25 lap URSS A feature Saturday night at Elmwood Park Speedway in Norton KS.

The field would be brought to the green by pole sitter Jeremy Huish and North Platte Nebraska’s John Webster. Webster would outgun the youngster going into turn one and assume the lead for the first three laps before sixth starting Cranston would use the very top of the big ˝ mile to overhaul Webster and take the lead on lap 4.  

Meanwhile 10th starting Jake Bubak would begin his charge to the front overtaking Webster on lap 8 to begin his pursuit of the high flying Cranston who had built a half straightaway lead over the Colorado hot shoe.

 Lap by lap, Bubak would cut into Cranston's lead and by lap 18 would catch Cranston in lap traffic and execute the first of many slide jobs to come in turns three and four to move around Cranston and would lead at the start finish line. Cranston would return the favor in turns one and two to regain the lead only to have it negated before the lap was completed due to the one and only yellow of the night for a broken hub on the car of Jed Werner.  

Bubak would lead the field back to the green over Cranston, Zach Blurton, Brian Herbert and Webster. Things would get wild as Cranston would once again put a slide job on Bubak in turns one and two to regain the lead with Bubak doing the same in three and four. Cranston would turn under him coming out of four to regain the lead at the stripe only to have Bubak slide him again going into turn one and Cranston sliding him back in turns three and four. The pair would wage this battle of slide jobs lap after lap until Cranston would make it stick on the last lap to power his way to victory over Bubak, Blurton, Herbert and Webster. 

Heats were won by Bubak and Zac Taylor. Bubak would also claim the Keizer Aluminum Wheels hard charger award coming from his 10th starting spot to finish second.

 A feature results 

1 Luke Cranston
2 Jake Bubak

3 Zach Blurton
4 Brian Herbert
5 John Webster
6 Zac Taylor
7 Jeremy Huish
8 Steven Richardson
9 Ron Hadley
10 Aaron Ploussard
11 Jed Werner - DNF
12 Mike Madden - DNF

United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006 - 2015.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.