For More Information Call

Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270





Taylor Tackles Five State Fair

Night two of competition at the 5 State Fair in Liberal, Kansas would see 23 Rebel teams check in for battle during night number three of the 2013 United Rebel Sprint Series Speed Week. After a caution free 25 lap A main battle, Green River, Wyoming's Zac Taylor would hold of the field to capture his first URSS checkered flag.

A full field would be led to the green by Sublette's Lance Davis. As the green flag waved Steven Richardson, would rocket to the lead from his outside row two started position. Picking up right were he had left off during the Saturday show, Richardson paced the first 20 circuits of competition setting a lightning pace.

Kris Miller would move to the runner up position riding in second until the 14th lap when the action would heat up as Zac Taylor would begin his charge to the front. Taylor, pacing in fourth, would slip by Brian Herbert and Miller to settle into Richardson's tracks.

Richardson would lead but Taylor who was dialed in would take the lead from Richardson with six circuits remaining, dashing all hopes of a repeat for Richardson.

As laps were winding away the lead would not be safe as Arvada, Colorado's Jake Bubak would begin to surge toward the front. Bubak would drop Richardson to third and set his sights on the leader. But with laps running short and storm clouds gathering, Taylor would not be denied, fighting off Bubak in the second night of action at the 5 State Fair. Richardson, the Liberal, Kansas native, would settle for third much to the chagrin of the hometown crowd.

A late race surge by Liberal native Jason Martin would earn the hot shoe a fourth place finish. Gridding the field in the tenth starting position, Luke Cranston would return to the top five, finishing fifth after a seventh place finish on Saturday.

The King of the Hill trophy went to Ray Seemann in a 5 round single elimination tournament shootout

The Keizer Aluminum Wheels Hard Charger award went to Jason Martin, moving up 8 spots to finish 4th.

Car Count: 23

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. Koby Walters, 2. Ray Seemann, 3. Lance Davis, 4. Steven Richardson, 5. Jason Martin, 6. Kade Hagans, 7. Jordan Randles, 8. Brandon Sprott

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. Zac Taylor, 2. Jake Bubak, 3.Kris Miller, 4. CJ Johnson, 5. Taylor Velasquez, 6. Jordan Weaver, 7. Jeremy Huish, 8. Jerry Caldwell

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. Luke Cranston, 2. Ty Williams, 3. Barry Crane, 4. Barry Crane, 5. Cody Caldwell, 6. Kaden Taylor, 7. Gavin Stout

B Feature (12): 1. CJ Johnson, 2. Jason Martin, 3. Taylor Velasquez, 4. Gavin Stout, 5. Barry Crane, 6. Kaden Taylor, 7. Cody Caldwell, 8. Kade Hagans, 9. Jerry Caldwell, 10. Jordan Randles, 11. Jordan Weaver, 12. Jeremy Huish, 13. Brandon Sprott

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. Zac Taylor, 2. Jake Bubak, 3. Steven Richardson, 4.Jason Martin, 5. Luke Cranston, 6. Kris Miller, 7. Brian Herbert, 8. Ray Seemann, 9. Ty Williams, 10. Taylor Velasquez, 11. Barry Crane, 12. Lance Davis, 13. Koby Walters, 14. Jordan Randles, 15. Gavin Stout, 16. Jordan Weaver, 17. Cody Caldwell, 18. Jerry Caldwell, 19. DNF Kaden Taylor, 20. DNF Kade Hagans

2013 Feature Winners: CJ Johnson-2, Barry Crane-1, Luke Cranston-1, Jeff Radcliffe-1, Brian Herbert-1, Darren Bowman-1, Ray Seemann-1, Taylor Velasquez-1, Adam Trimble-1, Mark Walinder-1, Jake Bubak-1, Pat Bourke-1, JD Johnson-1, Steven Richardson-1, Zac Taylor-1

United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series 2006 - 2015.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.