For More Information Call

Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270





JD Johnson wins in Dodge City

Lonnie Wheatley, DODGE CITY, Kan. (July 26, 2013) – It was all Goddard, KS, shoe J.D. Johnson in the 25-lap United Rebel Sprint Series feature that capped Friday’s Fire & Safety / EMS Appreciation Night at Dodge City Raceway Park as he led the final 23 rounds en route to his first series win of the year.

Starting the URSS feature outside the second row, Johnson battled past front row outside starter Kris Miller to take command by the third round with third-row starters Brian Herbert and Jake Bubak making their way into second and third, respectively, by the seventh round.

Herbert tried to mount a challenge for the point when action resumed following a red flag after 18 laps. Johnson fought off the bid and raced on to the checkered flag as 13th-starter Luke Cranston nipped Herbert at the line for runner-up honors.

Bubak was fourth, was C.J. Johnson edging Zac Taylor at the line to round out the top five. Steven Richardson raced from 17th to seventh, with Tyler Knight, Jared Kern and Keefe Hemel completing the top ten.

The URSS feature was interrupted by a pair of cautions in the initial dozen circuits as Jordan Weaver got into the turn four wall after six laps and points leader Ray Seemann came to a stop with a broken front end after 11 rounds.

The red flag flew after 18 laps when Richie Dewell got upside down in turn two in an incident that sidelined June 29 DCRP winner Taylor Velasquez as well while battling for position among the top five.

Under that red flag, Jason Martin was forced pitside with overheating issues after rallying from 12th to third.

Kris Miller, Velasquez, Johnson and Seemann topped heat race action for the 29-car URSS field with Jordan Weaver and Jason Martin winning the “B” Mains.

Feature Results

1 JD Johnson
2 Luke Cranston
3 Brian Herbert
4 Jake Bubak
5 CJ Johnson
6 Zac Taylor
7 Stephen Richardson
8 Tyler Knight
9 Jared Kern
10 Keefe Hemel
11 Cody Caldwell
12 Nick King
13 Taylor Velasquez DNF
14 Richie Dewell DNF
15 Jason Martin DNF
16 Ty Williams DNF
17 Kris Miller DNF
18 Ray Seemann DNF
19 Darren Bowman DNF
20 Jordan Weaver DNF

B Feature #1

1 Jordan Weaver, 2 Luke Cranston, 3 Tyler Knight, 4 Stephen Richardson, 5 Jared Kern, 6 Jerry Caldwell, 7 Koby Walters, 8 Craig Jecha, 9 Gavin Stout, 10 Brandon Sprott

B Feature #2

1 Jason Martin, 2 Zac Taylor, 3 Keefe Hemel, 4 Darren Bowman, 5 Nick King, 6 Kris Moore, 7 Kade Hagan, 8 Steve Dalton, 9 Christian Shriver DNS

Heat race winners: JD Johnson, Ray Seemann, Kris Miller, Taylor Velasquez

The Keizer Aluminum Wheels Hard Charger Award goes to Luke Cranston, moving up 11 spots to finish 2nd.


United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006 - 2015.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.