For More Information Call

Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270





Williams wins by inches at Lamar Speedway 

LAMAR, Colo. Ty Williams would rather forget the start to the night. What he'd like to focus on is the finish. 

And what a finish it was for the sprint car driver in the United Rebel Sprint Series. Williams, a former URSS national champ, won at the line Saturday night at Lamar Speedway in Lamar, Colo. 

We were junk early in the night, Williams said. We actually changed about everything, and it worked for once. Usually when we change that much, we go backwards. Man, it was so close at the line. 

Williams started ninth and began working his way through the field of drivers on the 3/8-mile dirt oval. Late in the race, Williams found something to his liking as the track started to rubber up. 

The track got better as the night went on, said Williams, who said he found the rubber on the track with approximately five laps to go.

The win didn't come easy. Veteran Patrick Bourke and Adam Trimble started ahead of Williams, and both were in front of him when the caution flag flew late in the race. 

I got to third, and the caution came out, Williams said. If it wasn't for that, I'm not sure I would have caught them. 

But the caution allowed Williams the advantage he needed, and Bourke's motor didn't take off as the green flag waved. Then it was a battle the rest of the way with Trimble to the checkered flag. 

In the end, Williams inched by Trimble for his first win of the season. He had struggled with motor issues and other things in races so far this season. 

That's what I was thinking about on the way home, Williams said. I thought it was nice to get that first one of the year. 

Blake Smith Jr. finished third, with Mark Walinder in fourth and Coby Pearce rounding out the top five. 

The Keizer Aluminum Racing Wheels Hard-Charger Award went to Williams, who moved up from ninth to first. 

Feature results

1. Ty Williams, 2. Adam Trimble, 3. Blake Smith Jr., 4. Mark Walinder, 5. Coby Pearce, 6. John Jacob, 7. Zach Merritt, 8. Koby Walters, 9. Judd Sheaffer, 10. Jerry Caldwell, 11. Brian Hardman, 12. Luke Lucero, 13. Cody Caldwell, 14. Butch Hardman, 15. Patrick Bourke.

United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series 2006 - 2015.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.