Click here for Live Web Casts

Click here for Live Radio

For More Information Call

Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270




Bubak Best at Bullring

 Championship night of the Bullring Nationals in LaCrosse, Kansas saw 26 teams check into the 1/4 mile speedway for a knock down drag out 30 lap main event. The brawl at the Bullring would see Jake Bubak emerge from the traffic jam to claim the $1000 cash prize. Fans were delighted as the Arvada, Colorado shoe would stage a cardiac comeback to earn his fourth win of the season. 

Great Bend, Kansas driver Jared Kern would lead the twenty car field to the green flag for the thirty lap feature event with Bubak in the outside lane of row one. Bubak would take the first circuit but would relinquish the lead on the second lap as JD Johnson would barge his way to the front. Bubak, Jeff Radcliffe, Ray Seemann, and Luke Cranston would be scored in the top five. 

Just as the action would start to heat up the caution flag would fly as three cars would spin in turn one. Cranston and Kern would slide to a stop and with nowhere to hide, Dodge City's Kris Moore would pitch the car sideways splitting Cranston and Kern. Cranston would be the only driver in the scrum able to continue. 

JD Johnson would lead the field back to the green flag but cautions would dominate the early part of championship night at the Bullring. Tom Belsky and Kaden Taylor would pull a yellow on lap five and lap six would see Belsky, Taylor Velasquez, and Kirby Hagans fall victim to the slick skating rink at LaCrosse. 

The Rebels would finally get some momentum on their side on the seventh lap and get the blender going. Johnson would pace the field with Bubak in his wheel tracks. With Johnson and Bubak content with their running order, a jumble of cars would dice it up for position mid pack. The battle included Radcliffe, Jason Martin, Brian Herbert, Josh Fairbank as each lap would tell a different story on the score sheet. 

In the meantime, Cranston and Velasquez, drivers that had been relegated to the rear do to cautions, had charged their way back to the front to join the battle. With all this going on Bubak would squeeze underneath Johnson on lap sixteen to steal the lead back for good. Johnson's car would get tighter and tighter and the hot battle for position would slowly eat Johnson up as Radcliffe, Martin, Cranston, and Fairbank would get around. 

A late race yellow would slow the field and put Martin, winner of three out four previous Bullring events on "the kid's" tailtank. But time would run out and Bubak would hold off a charging Martin for his fourth Rebel win of the season. Cranston would climb back through the field for third with Fairbank fourth. Johnson would drop to fifth and current URSS National Point leader Herbert would bring home sixth.

Car Count: 26 

Lap Leaders: Jake Bubak (1), JD Johnson (2-15), Jake Bubak (16-30) 

Kaizer Aluminum Wheels Hard Charger Award Koby Walters: +9 

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. JD Johnson, 2. Brian Herbert, 3. Judd Shaeffer, 4. Connor Atkinson, 5. Cody Caldwell, 6. Kaden Taylor, 7. Tom Belsky 

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. Jared Kern, 2. Kris Moore, 3. Josh Fairbank, 4. Jerry Caldwell, 5. Kirby Hagans, 6. Koby Walters, 7. Keefe Hemel 

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. Ray Seemann, 2. Jason Martin, 3. Jeff Radcliffe, 4. Lance Davis, 5. Shawn Radcliffe, 6. DNF Mark Walinder 

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. Jake Bubak, 2. Luke Cranston, 3. Taylor Velasquez, 4. Zach Blurton, 5. Butch Hardman, 6. DNF Brian Hardman 

B Feature (12 Laps): 1. Josh Fairbank, 2. Connor Atkinson, 3. Kirby Hagans, 4. Judd Shaeffer, 5. Zach Blurton, 6. Kaden Taylor, 7. Jerry Caldwell, 8. Lance Davis, 9. Koby Walters, 10. Tom Belsky, 11. Cody Caldwell, 12. Brian Hardman, 13. DNF Butch Hardman, 14. DNF Mark Walinder, 15. DNF Shawn Radcliffe, 16. DNF Keefe Hemel 

A Feature (30 Laps): 1. Jake Bubak, 2. Jason Martin, 3. Luke Cranston, 4. Josh Fairbank, 5. JD Johnson, 6. Brian Herbert, 7. Zach Blurton, 8. Ray Seemann, 9. Kirby Hagans, 10. Koby Walters, 11. Connor Atkinson, 12. Kaden Taylor, 13. Taylor Velasquez, 14. Jerry Caldwell , 15. DNF Jeff Radcliffe, 16. DNF Lance Davis, 17. DNF Judd Shaeffer, 18. DNF Tom Belsky, 19. DNF Jared Kern, 20 DNF Kris Moore

United Rebel Sprint Series

900 West Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series 2006 - 2015.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.