For More Information Call

Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270





Herbert grabs first URSS win of season

NORTON — Brian Herbert had enough of the runner-up finishes, so the Dodge City driver went out and did something about it.  Herbert won Sunday night's United Rebel Sprint Series race at Norton’s Elmwood Park Speedway. On Friday night at Thomas County Speedway in Colby and Saturday night in Norton, Herbert finished second to Luke Cranston.

The non-points race was the first victory this season for Herbert, who won the 2008 national title in the series.

Howard Van Dyke led the early portion of the 15-lap feature before Herbert started clicking.  “Van Dyke jumped out to an early lead,” Herbert said. “It took eight or nine laps to get to him. Since we cut it to 15, I had to get going.”

Van Dyke held off Herbert until he was slowed by a lap car late in the race. That allowed the veteran Herbert to take the lead.  “I'm not sure if I would have gotten by him if it wasn't for the lap traffic,” he said. “He was running the cushion on the top, and about lap nine he went low to get by a car.  … He started skating back up the track, and I drove underneath him.”

Herbert would hold off Van Dyke the rest of the way for the win, with Van Dyke taking the runner-up spot.  “He was doing a heck of a job,” Herbert said. “At one time, he was a half a straightaway ahead of me.”

Darren Berry finished third, with Lance Davis in fourth and Randy Bantam in fifth.

Heat race winners were Berry and Davis.

Feature results (non-points race)

1. Brian Herbert, 2. Howard Van Dyke, 3. Darren Berry, 4. Lance Davis, 5. Randy Bantam, 6. Bill Hays, 7. Mike Spear, 8. Mike Madden, 9. Troy Edwards (DNF).

United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006 - 2015.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.