For More Information Call

Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270




Ty Williams Reels In the Field In URSS Feature At Hutchinson Raceway Park

The third appearance at Hutchinson Raceway Park for Rick Salem’s United Rebel Sprint series kicked off a two-day swing for the Rebels in the Sunflower State. Ty Williams was able to put the moves on Ray Seemann and Shelby Staple for top honors at HRP on Friday night. With his sixth win of the season, Williams becomes the third different wheelman to check into victory lane at the paper clip oval in Hutchinson.

A slight electrical malfunction at Hutchinson Raceway Park temporarily disabled turn four lighting, which briefly postponed Friday night’s Rebel feature, but it was well worth the wait as the humidity began to rise and moisture stayed with the hair pinned turn oval. The fans that persevered were treated to a high flying 25 lap feature event that has become synonymous with the fastest growing 305 sprint car series.

Garden City’s Shelby Staple led the field to the green for the third Rebel feature event at Hutchinson Raceway Park in 2010. As the field blasted out of the gate Shelby Staple would jump out to the early advantage with Josh Fairbank, Jordan Randles, Smokey Fairbank, and Ray Seemann rounding out the top five. Staple would rocket to a huge advantage, a half of a lap at times, as the field floundered trying to jockey for position. Josh would hold onto the second position with Smokey third and Seemann moving up to fourth on the third circuit. Ty Williams would bust into the top five behind “The Rain Man”.

With Staple showing the way the action was mid pack with Seemann, Williams, and Brian Herbert joining a three car battle for fourth, fifth, and sixth. The trio would jockey back and forth, lap after lap for position. Seemann would finally break loose. The Jetmore driver would clear Smokey Fairbank and Josh Fairbank. “The Rain Man” would then point his horns forward and start a charge to the front for the ages. He had his work cut out for him as Staple was putting together a career run. Little by little Seemann would start to reel in the leader. “The Rain Man” would finally make it to the front just as the front runners hit the lappers. The top two would get jammed up as they could not work the traffic.

Meanwhile, Williams would break free from Herbert, Smokey, and Josh and start a charge of his own. The Liberal gas man would make his line work as he started a push to the front. Suddenly, Williams had closed the gap on Seemann, Staple, and Spear and on lap sixteen Williams would surge to the front using a power move around the outside of Staple, Seemann, and the lapper of Spear. “You have to pass those lapped cars when you get to them, not when you want to” stated series promoter Rick Salem after the event.

Staple and Seemann would eventually clear the lapped traffic but by that time Williams was in another zip code. The current URSS National Point leader would bring the action to lap 21 where the field would be halted for a red flag situation involving Jared Kern. As Kern was attempting a turn three exit to the work area he would collect third place runner Seemann, catapulting “The Rain Man” up and over turn three. Both drivers would be alright but unable to continue.

A four lap sprint to the finish would be uneventful as no one would have anything for Williams, and the Liberal driver would roll to victory lane for the sixth time in 2010 notching his eighth rebel career triumph. Staple would hold on for a personal best runner up finish with Josh Fairbank holding third. Smokey Fairbank and Zach Blurton would round the top five. Brian Herbert would hold onto a sixth place finish even after losing his breaks.

The Keizer Aluminum Wheels “Hard Charger Award” went to Ty Williams who raced his way from his eighth place starting position to grab the victory.

Heat Winners: Howard Van Dyke, Raymond Seemann and Brian Herbert

A Feature:
1-Ty Williams (1), 2-Shelby Stapel (7), 3-Josh Fairbank (51), 4-Smokey Fairbank (2), 5-Zach Blurton (2J), 6-Brian Herbert (97), 7-Howard Van Dyke (74), 8-Craig Jecha (17X), 9-Mike Spear (54), 10-Raymond Seemann (72), 11-Jordan Randels (007), 12-Tyler Knight (11K), 13-Jared Kern (007K), 14-Kaden Taylor (16K),  Tanner Mullins (DNS)


United Rebel Sprint Series

900 West Victoria #15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006-2010.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.