For More Information Call

Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270




Bowman Has The Touch For Hutch In URSS Action

The United Rebel Sprint Series pulled into town for the first of four appearances in the 2010 season at Hutchinson Raceway Park with eighteen teams making the trek to the fast 3/8’s mile oval. For Darren Bowman the 2010 season has gotten off to a less than stellar start and the Bowman-Strate Racing Team where looking to turn their luck around. In 2009 Bowman picked up two wins and a fifth place finish in the Rebels three appearances. Bowman found the combination once again and battled his way to Victory Lane for his first URSS Feature win of 2010.

Lance Davis of Sublette Kansas led the field to the green for the 25 lap feature with Kansas City Kansas’s Corey Lutters jumping out to the lead with Davis, Darren Bowman, Ken Lutters and Keefe Hemel rounding out the top five after lap one. Lap two saw the caution wave as Ken Lutters and Keefe Hemel came to a stop off of turn one. Lutters was able to continue on, Hemel unfortunately was done for the evening.

On the restart, Corey Lutters once again bolted to the point with Davis, Ty Williams, Bowman and Ray Seemann in tow. Bowman made his way to the runner-up spot on lap four along with Williams and Seemann relegating Davis to the fifth spot. Davis was soon pressured by a hard charging Brian Herbert and Barry Crane for the position. Herbert made the pass for the fifth spot on lap five with Crane taking over the sixth spot on lap six. Seemann was soon challenged for the fourth spot by Herbert, with Herbert taking the position away on lap seven.

Lap nine saw the caution wave again as Jared Kern came to a stop on the front stretch. With the field bunched up on the restart, Corey Lutters once again brought the field to the green. Lutters once again pulled out in the lead with Bowman, Williams, Herbert and Seemann in tow. Herbert and Williams were locked in a heated battle for the third spot with each using decidedly different lines. Herbert would gain the spot only to give it back in the next corner. Herbert took the spot for good on lap fourteen, Williams was soon challenged by Seemann for the fourth spot. 

Back in the field, Cody Salem started his charge to the front battling with Josh Fairbank and Smokey Fairbank for positions eight through ten. The trio all used different lines to try and gain an advantage. The battle raged for several laps as positions were traded back and forth. The trio soon caught up with sixth place Barry Crane with Josh Fairbank making the pass for the spot on lap fifteen.

Up front, Bowman was gaining ground on Lutters each lap, Bowman closed the gap and on lap nineteen took the lead. Lutters was immediately pressured by Herbert who had made his way to the leaders, behind them Seemann had caught Williams and on lap twenty-two made the pass for the fourth spot. Lap twenty-two also saw Herbert make the pass on Lutters for the runner up spot. 

As the white flag was displayed, Smokey Fairbank clipped a tire in turn four and came to a stop against the inside retaining wall on the front stretch to bring out the caution, this step up a one lap shootout for the win. On the restart Bowman dove to the bottom with Herbert in his tracks. Lutters took the high-side and used a tremendous run off of turn two to grab the runner up spot. Lutters and Bowman had a drag race down the backstretch with Bowman having he preferred racing line going into turn three. Bowman held the point as the field took the checkers with Lutters, Ty Williams, Herbert and Josh Fairbank rounding out the top five.  

The Keizer Aluminium Wheels “Hard Charger Award” went the Cody Salem. The St. Joseph Missouri driver came from his seventeen starting spot to finish in the seventh position.

Heat #1
1-Ken Lutters, 2-Barry Crane, 3-Corey Lutters, 4-Lance Davis, 5-Craig Crossette, 6-Jordan Randels

Heat #2
1-Keefe Hemel, 2-Ty Williams, 3-Brian Herbert, 4-Josh Fairbank, 5-Smokey Fairbank,
6-Cody Salem

Heat #3
1-Zach Blurton, 2-Darren Bowman, 3-Ray Seemann, 4-Howard Van Dyke, 5-Jared Kern,
6-Shelby Stapel

Trophy Dash
1-Ty Williams, 2-Barry Crane, 3-Ken Lutters, 4-Darren Bowman, 5-Keefe Hemel,
6-Zach Blurton

1-Darren Bowman (9B), 2-Corey Lutters (07), 3-Ty Williams (1), 4-Brian Herbert (97), 5-Josh Fairbank (51), 6-Ray Seemann (72), 7-Cody Salem (22), 8-Barry Crane (30C), 9-Jordan Randels (007), 10-Lance Davis (9D), 11-Zach Blurton (2J), 12-Howard Van Dyke (74), 13-Craig Crossette (99C), 14-Smokey Fairbank (2), 15-Ken Lutters (79), 16-Jared Kern (007K), 17-Shelby Stapel (7), 18-Keefe Hemel (11)


United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006-2010.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.