For More Information Call

Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270




URSS Win at Decatur County Speedway Finale Goes to CJ Johnson

The United Rebel Sprint Series made its way to the Decatur County Speedway in Oberlin, Kansas Saturday night for the Rebels final appearance on the 2009 Season. Nineteen teams made the pull to the 3/8’s mile oval to do battle and gain precious points as the year winds to a close. When the checkers flew it was Quinter Kansas’s C J Johnson taking a hard fought victory and solidifying his points lead.

Cheyenne Wells Colorado’s Blake Bogenhagen led the field to the green but was Michael Williams jumping out to the early lead with Ken Lutters, Cody Salem, Josh Fairbank and Willie Wynn rounding out the top five at he end of lap number one. Lutters made quick work of Williams to take over the point on lap two. Cody Salem immediately applied the pressure on Williams for the runner up spot but Salem’s mount soon showed smoke down he backstretch and slowed in turns three and four and rolled to a stop to bring out the only caution of the race.

On the restart, Lutters once again bolted to the lead with Williams in pursuit. Back in the pack, newcomer Todd Plemons was battling the JE Racing teammates of Jon and CJ Johnson for the fifth position. Plemons soon found himself on the rear bumper of Willie Wynn and made the pass for the fourth spot on lap five. CJ Johnson quickly made his way to the fifth spot, sending Wynn to sixth. With Lutters still showing the way, CJ Johnson made his way t the fourth position on lap six and turned up the heat on Plemons.

Johnson made quick work of Plemons taking over the fourth spot on lap seven and was pressuring Josh Fairbank for the third spot, making the pass on lap seven. Michael Williams was soon on Johnson’s sights as he made the pass for the runner up spot on lap nine. Back in the pack the duo of Jon Johnson and Ray Seemann set their sights on fifth place, as they joined Plemons for several laps racing each other slicing their way through traffic trying to catch the front pack. The trio soon caught up Fairbank making it a four-way battle for the fourth through seventh positions.

Up front, Ken Lutters and CJ Johnson were hooked up in a battle for the point. As the pair diced their way through traffic, Lutters maintained his lead. Behind them Seemann had made his way past Jon Johnson on lap fifteen. Seemann then turned his attention to Fairbank and Plemons in the fifth and fourth spots respectively. As the trio waged the battle for position, Jon Johnson made his back to Seemann’s bumper and took back the seventh spot on lap seventeen.

Up front, CJ Johnson had closed the gap on Lutters and was pressing Lutters more and more each lap. Johnson took over the lead on lap eighteen as Lutters fell back to the runner up spot.  Williams soon found himself in a battle for the third spot as Plemons had caught him and was trying to use the low line to take the position away. Jon Johnson caught Fairbank on lap twenty and took the fifth spot away, Seemann quickly put the pressure on Fairbank for the position.

Up front CJ Johnson had started to pull away from Lutters as the pair encountered heavy lapped traffic. Johnson had soon built up a substantial lead as Lutters got caught up in traffic. In the closing laps, Jon Johnson had caught Plemons who was solidly holding down the fourth position. Johnson tried to use the high side to his advantage but Plemons repeatedly held off the challenges as the laps wore down.

When the checkered flag was unfurled, it was CJ Johnson taking the win followed by Lutters, Williams, Plemons and Jon Johnson rounding out the top five.

The Keizer Aluminum Wheels “Hard Charger Award” went to CJ Johnson who came form his ninth place starting spot to pick up the win.

Heat Race Winners were #1-Blake Bogenhagen, #2-Willie Wynn, #3-Ken Lutters

A-Main: 1-CJ Johnson (45X), 2-Ken Lutters (79), 3-Michael Williams (77W), 4-Todd Plemons (4P), 5-Jon Johnson (86), 6-Josh Fairbank (51), 7-Ray Seemann (72), 8-Jeff Radcliffe (21R), 9-Willie Wynn (36W), 10-Tim Perkins (99), 11-Randy Bantam (5R), 12-Bill Hays (2H), 13-Reed Bernbeck (C3), 14-Shawn Radcliffe (3R), 15-Cody Keiswetter (38), 16-Chad Salem (17), 17-Tom Belsky (28), 18-Cody Salem (22), 19-Blake Bogenhagen (27B)

Heat #1: 1-Blake Bogenhagen, 2-Michael Williams, 3-Tod Plemons, 4-Josh Fairbank, 5-Shawn Radcliffe, 6-Chad Salem, 8-Tom Belsky

Heat #2: 1-Willie Wynn, 2-CJ Johnson, 3-Cody Salem, 4-Jon Johnson, 5-Tim Perkins, 6-Randy Bantam

Heat #3: 1-Ken Lutters, 2-Reed Bernbeck, 3-Jeff Radcliffe, 4-Ray Seemann, 5-Bill Hays, 6-Cody Keiswetter

United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006 - 2015.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.