For More Information Call

Chris Giddings 210-544-3379


Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270




Jason Martin Doubles Down With Second URSS Win At Liberal

The Unites Rebel Sprint Series rolled into the Liberal Fairground Speedway Sunday to make their final appearance of the 2009 season. Thirteen teams made their way through the pit gate to do battle on the 3/8’s mile oval. When the checkered flag unfurled it was Liberal Kansas’s Jason Martin taking his second URSS victory of the year at the Fairgrounds Speedway.

Cheyenne Wells Colorado’s Blake Bogenhagen brought the field to the green flag as Fowler Kansas’s Richie Dewell jumped out to the lead with Taylor Milton, Barry Crane, Taylor Velasquez and C. J. Johnson rounding out the top five at the end of lap one. The top five stayed the same as Jason Martin worked his way through the field to the sixth position by lap three. Up front Milton was putting the pressure on Dewell for the point and on lap six, Milton made the pass stick and claimed the top spot.

Back in the pack Crane, Velasquez, Johnson and Martin were all weaving their way through traffic battling for positions three through six. Velasquez and Johnson made the pass on Crane for the third spot on lap nine, leaving Crane to battle with Martin for the fifth spot. At the front of the pack, Milton continued to lead with Dewell fighting to make up ground with Velasquez and Johnson in his tracks. On lap thirteen Dewell’s luck ran out as he jumped the cushion and took a series of tumbles to bring out the red flag and end his night.

On the restart, Velasquez turned up the heat on Milton and took over the lead on lap fourteen after Milton slipped up the track, allowing Martin, Crane and Johnson to go by as well. The action was short lived as Michael Williams jumped the cushion in turn one and took a wild ride all the way to the Fairgrounds wall to bring out the red flag. Williams was taken to a local hospital, then transferred to Wichita for further evaluation. After a series of tests, Williams was treated and released and is at home regrouping and is planning to rejoin the URSS Series soon.

On the restart Martin once again used the high side to his advantage as he took the lead from Velasquez on lap sixteen and never looked back. As the laps wound down, Velasquez held on to the runner-up spot as Crane, Johnson Milton and Brian Herbert all battled behind the leader. As the checkers flew it was Martin taking his second straight URSS Feature at the Fairgrounds, with Velasquez, Crane, Johnson and Milton rounding out the top five.

Jason Martin, who came from his ninth place starting position to take the win, picked up the Keizer Aluminum Wheels “Hard Charger Award”.

Heat Race Winners were: #1-Richie Dewell, #2-Taylor Velasquez

A-Main: 1-Jason Martin (36), 2-Taylor Velasquez (21), 3-Barry Crane (30C), 4-CJ Johnson (45X), 5-Taylor Milton (91X), 6- Brian Herbert (97), 7-Ty Williams (1). 8-Keefe Hemel (11), 9-Blake Bogenhagen (27B), 10-Kirby Hagans (4), 11-Tobby Shield (007), 12-Michael Williams (77W), 13-Richie Dewell (112)

Heat #1: 1-Richie Dewell, 2-Kirby Hagan, 3-Jason Martin, 4-Keefe Hemel, 5-Blake Bogenhagen, 6-Tobby Shield, 7-Micchael Williams

Heat #2: 1-Taylor Velasquez, 2-Barry Crane, 3-Brian Herbert, 4-CJ Johnson, 5-Taylor Milton, 6-Ty Williams


United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006 - 2015.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.