Click Here   for the

2008 Motorplex Schedule

                         785-798-2425        800-982-1378

For More Information Call

Chris Giddings 210-544-3379


Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270






Jason Martin Takes URSS Win at Dodge City

The United Rebel Sprint Series rolled into Dodge City Raceway Park Saturday night with drivers from several Regions looking to pick up valuable points at the last Southern Region race of the 2008 Season. The track was a little different, as Mother Nature had parched the 3/8’s mile oval with a combination of higher temperatures, wind and no rain since the last appearance at DCRP. It made for a smooth but dry slick surface and it was blazing fast as drivers used multiple lines to make their way around the track. It was Jason Martin who hit the set-up and used just about every inch of the racing surface to pick up the victory.

Dodge City’s Kris Moore led the field to the green but it was Barry Crane jumping out to the lead. As the field entered turn three, Ty Williams made contact with Darren Bowman sending Williams hard into the wall, Bowman spinning with Lance Davis being collected in the aftermath to bring out the red flag. All three cars were done for the evening, Williams was taken to the Hospital and was released after being checked out.

On the restart, Crane once again jumped out to the lead with Smokey Fairbank, Tanner Mullens, Keefe Hemel and Kris Moore rounding out the top five. Taylor Velasquez made his way into the top five on lap two as he and Jason Martin passed Moore for the spot. Mullens took over the runner-up spot from Fairbank on lap three. Martin flexed his muscle and made his way to the third spot on lap with Fairbank and Velasquez in tow. Crane continued to hold the lead as Martin and Mullens battled behind him for several laps with Martin finally taking the position on lap eight.

Martin turned up the heat on Crane as the pair started to work their way through traffic. Martin took the lead on lap ten as he made the pass stick relegated Crone to the runner-up spot. Tanner Mullens had worked his way to Crane’s bumper by lap twelve with Velasquez quickly moving up to the fourth spot. The trio fought their way through lapped traffic trying to find the right line to make a pass. Lap nineteen saw Velasquez use a lapped car as a pick to take the third spot from Mullens as Velasquez set his sights on Crane. Velasquez quickly made the pass for second and set out to run down Martin.

Mullens who was running fifth and making a run on fourth place running Keefe Hemel had something go away on his ride and pulled into the infield on lap nineteen. Back in pack, Ray Seemann and Brian Herbert were steadily making their way to the front lap after lap. Seemann caught fifth place Fairbank and made the pass on lap twenty. Seemann made quick work of Hemel as he took the position away on lap twenty-one.

Up front Martin was weaving his way through lap traffic with Velasquez gaining ground as the laps wore down as the pair were rim-riding the cushion inches away from the wall. Seemann was pressuring Crane for the third spot with Herbert applying the heat to Hemel for the fifth spot. As the checkered flag flew it was Martin picking up the win with Velasquez, Crane, Seemann and Hemel rounding out the top five.

The Weld Racing Wheels “Hard Charger Award” went the Jason Martin who came from his tenth starting spot to pick up the win.

Heat Race winners were Brian Herbert, Barry Crane and Taylor Velasquez.

A-Main: 1-Jason Martin (1J), 2-Taylor Velasquez (21), Barry Crane (30C), 4-Ray Seemann (72), 5- Keefe Hemel (11), 6-Brian Herbert (97), 7-Smokey Fairbank (2), 8-Taylor Milton (91X), 9-Brandon Fisher (14), 10-John Colbert (79C), 11-Jerry Caldwell (80), 12-Van Kuhn (K3), 13-Tobby Schield (007), 14-Don Steiben (6), 15-Steve Dalton (12D), 16-Shea Ricke (71), 17-Tanner Mullens (02), 18-Kris Moore (49), 19-Justin Chaffin (69), 20-Darren Bowman (9B), 21-Lance Davis (9DJ), 22-Ty Williams (1)

Jason Martin Celebrates in the Winner's Circle at DCRP.

United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006-2008.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.