Click Here   for the

2008 Motorplex Schedule

                         785-798-2425        800-982-1378

For More Information Call

Chris Giddings 210-544-3379


Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270






Mike Woodruff Scores Victory at Lincoln County Speedway URSS Debut

The United Rebel Sprint Series made its debut at the Lincoln County Speedway Saturday night with twenty four teams making the trip to pick up valuable points as the 2008 Season winds down. Teams from Kansas, Colorado, Oklahoma and Nebraska gathered at the 3/8’s mile oval and when the checkered flag fell, Mike Woodruff picked up the hard fought victory.

 Wakeeney Kansas’s Willie Wynn lead the field to the green flag and jumped out to the lead, as the field made its way through turns one and two Kirby Hagans got sideways and Ray Seemann checked up and did a light roll over to bring out the red flag. Seemann’s car suffered enough damage to end his night. On the restart, Wynn once again bolted to the lead with Mike Woodruff, Tommy Williams, Taylor Milton and Jon Johnson rounding out the top five. Wynn’s lead would be short lived as Woodruff turned up the pressure on Wynn and took the point on lap three.

 Back in the pack, the Kansas Tornado Jon Johnson began his run to the front with Taylor Milton and Jason Martin on his bumper. Johnson caught up to second running Wynn and the pair put on quite a show as they battled for the spot. Milton and Martin were locked in their own tussle for the fourth and fifth spots as they jockeyed back and forth looking for the advantage to catch the front-runners. Lap twelve saw the caution fly as Tim Perkins spun in turn one.

On the restart, Martin used the high side to pass Johnson and Milton to grab the third position. Lap fifteen saw Brian Herbert make his way into the top five as he passed Milton of the spot. Shortly after the pass Milton’s ride slowed in turn one as the red flew once again for Tommy Williams tumble into the infield off the backstretch.

On the restart, Woodruff once again took the lead with Martin pressuring Wynn for the runner-up spot. Martin was relentless as he tried to find a line to make his way past Wynn. Martin finally took the position for good on lap twenty and set his sights on the leader. Further back in the field, Eastern Points Leader Corey Lutters and second place Cody Salem were having a race of their own as Salem held the eighth spot with Lutters on his tail. The pair dueled lap after lap with Salem holding the spot each time the pair crossed the line.

Up front Martin was closing the gap on Woodruff with every circuit as the battle wound down in the closing laps. Woodruff was nursing an ill handling racecar but he found a way to make it work as the checkered flag fell with Martin, Wynn, Johnson and Herbert rounding out the top five.

The Weld Racing Wheels “Hard Charger Award” went to Jason Martin as he battled his way from his tenth starting spot to claim second.

The Keizer Aluminum Wheels B-Main was won by Ken Lutters.

Heat Race winners were Mike Woodruff, Jason Martin and Brian Herbert.

A-Main: 1-Mike Woodruff (83X), 2-Jason Martin (1J), 3-Willie Wynn (36W), 4-Jon Johnson (86), 5-Brian Herbert (97), 6-Kirby Hagans (4), 7-Ken Lutters (79), 8-Cody Salem (23), 9-Corey Lutters (07), 10-Smokey Fairbank (2), 11-Reed Bernbeck (C3), 12-Bill Hays (2H), 13-Craig Jecha (17X), 14-Randy Bantam (5R), 15-Taylor Velasquez (21), 16-Tommy Williams (29T), 17-Taylor Milton (91X), 18-Sid Blanford (7), 19-Tim Perkins (99), 20-Ray Seemann (72)


United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006-2008.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.