Click Here   for the

2008 Motorplex Schedule

                         785-798-2425        800-982-1378

For More Information Call

Chris Giddings 210-544-3379


Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270






C J Johnson Takes URSS Win at Elmwood Park Speedway

The magic was in the air Saturday night as the United Rebel Sprint Series joined forces with several Vintage Racing Associations as the old and the new intermingled at the Historic Half-Mile in Norton Kansas. In a night of fast paced action, fans saw legends from the past as well as legends in the making. When it was all said and done, Quinter Kansas’s C J Johnson took home the win.

Timken Kansas’s Craig Jecha led the field to the green and jumped to the early lead but it was short lived as Chris Langdale and Michael Williams got together on the backstretch sending Williams on a wild ride as he left the racetrack. Williams and Langdale were both okay, but were done for the night. On the front-stretch, several cars were involved in an altercation as the red came out. On the restart, Jecha jumped out to the lead with Ken Lutters, Cody Salem, Ray Seemann and C J Johnson rounded out the top five. Jecha started to draw away from Lutters as Salem, Seemann and Johnson started to reel in Lutters.

The action started heating up for the fifth spot as Jon Johnson was on CJ’s back bumper as the father and son duo jockeyed for position with the elder Johnson taking the spot on lap six. Johnson then turned up the heat on fourth running Ray Seemann and grabbed the position on lap seven. The pass was short lived as C J came back and passed the pair on the high-side on lap eight.

Back in the pack Justin Schwien was on a mission having started dead last after having problems in his Heat race, Schwien sliced and diced his way through the field to take the ninth position by lap ten. Schwien joined the battle for positions seven through ten as Smokey Fairbank, Corey Lutters and Bill Hays were all in a pack looking for an advantage to gain a spot.

Once again the field was bunched up as Cody Salem brought out the red as he took a tumble in turn two. On the restart, Johnson once again assumed the point with Ken Lutters, Jon Johnson, Jecha and Seemann rounding out the top five. Jecha and Seemann battled for the fourth spot with Seemann taking the spot for good on lap thirteen. Further back Smokey Fairbank, Corey Lutters and Justin Schwien continued their battle for position as they used up the race track trying to find that edge to pick up a spot. Late in the race Cody Keiswetter joined the fray as he pressured Schwien for the eighth spot.

As the white flag waved, Johnson had a convincing lead as the fight for the eighth spot heated up as Keiswetter made the pass relegating Schwien to ninth. Crossing the line it was C J Johnson taking the win with Ken Lutters, Jon Johnson, Ray Seemann and Craig Jecha rounding out the top five.

The Weld Racing Wheels “Hard Charger Award” went to Justin Schwien who fought his way through the field from his twenty-second starting spot to finish in the ninth position.

Heat Race winners were Paul Flynn, Cody Salem and Craig Jecha.

A-Main: 1-C J Johnson (45X), 2-Ken Lutters (79), 3-Jon Johnson (86), 4-Ray Seemann (72), 5-Craig Jecha, 6-Smokey Fairbank (2), 7-Corey Lutters (07), 8-Cody Keiswetter (38), 9-Justin Schwien (76J), 10-Reed Bernbeck (C3), 11-Bill Hays (2H), 12-Josh Fairbank (51), 13-Randy Bantam (5R), 14-Dennis Fair (74), 15-Chad Salem (777), 16-Corey Koberstien (29), 17-Cody Salem (23), 18-Willie Wynn (36W), 19-Larry Radcliffe (7R), 20-Darren Berry (12), 21-Michael Williams (77W), 22-Chris Langdale (2L)


United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006-2008.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.