Click Here   for the

2008 Motorplex Schedule

                         785-798-2425        800-982-1378

For More Information Call

Chris Giddings 210-544-3379


Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270





C.J. Johnson Takes URSS Win at DCRP “Firecracker Nationals” Opener

 The URSS Rebels pulled into Dodge City Raceway Park for the first of two nights of racing at the “Firecracker Nationals.” Twenty eight Teams made the trip to the 3/8’s mile High Banks and when the checkered flag fell, Quinter Kansas’s C. J. Johnson took his second URSS Feature win of 2008.

Dodge City’s Kris Moore led the field to the green with Liberal’s Ty Williams jumping out to the lead with Moore, Tanner Mullens, Tyler Knight and Randy Washburn rounding out the top five. Mullens and Knight made quick work of Moore as the pair was on Williams bumper on lap two. Mike Woodruff made his way to the fourth position by lap four. Williams and Mullens were battling for the top spot on lap seven when the rear axle on Williams car broke sending him spinning and in the process Mullens had no where to go and got caught up in the wreck ending both of their nights.

On the restart, Knight jumped out to the lead with Woodruff, Moore, Washburn and Brian Herbert rounding out the top five. Lap ten saw C. J. Johnson break into the top five as he took the spot from Washburn. Johnson made quick work of Herbert and Moore as he made his way to the third position on lap thirteen. Woodruff and Johnson battled for the second spot the next three laps with Johnson taking the spot on lap sixteen.

Knight and Johnson worked their way through traffic as the pair diced for the lead with Knight holding the spot until lap twenty-three when Johnson took the position for good and never looked back. The battle for the fourth, fifth and six spots was heated in the closing laps as Brian Herbert, Ray Seemann and Taylor Milton all traded positions as they worked through traffic. When the checkers flew it was Johnson taking the win with Knight, Woodruff, Herbert and Milton rounding out the top five.

Following the race, Tyler Knight was disqualified for failing post race tech inspection.

The Weld Racing Wheels “Hard Charger Award” went to Taylor Milton who came from sixteenth to finish in the fourth position.

 The Kaiser Aluminum Wheels B-main Award went to Taylor Velasquez.

Heat Race winners were Hagans, Knight, Johnson and Mullens.

A-Main (Official Results)

1-CJ Johnson (45X), 2-Mike Woodruff (83X), 3-Brian Herbert (97), 4-Taylor Milton (91X), 5-Ray Seemann (72), 6-Kris Moore (49),7-Darren Berry (12), 8-Randy Washburn (0T), 9-Nick King (83), 10-Kirby Hagans (4), 11-Keefe Hemel (11), 12-Garrett Hood (74), 13-Richie Dewell (112), 14-Smokey Fairbank (2), 15-Corey Lutters (07), 16-Ty Williams (1), 17-Tanner Mullens (02), 18-Taylor Velasquez (21), 19-Jason Martin (1J), Tyler Knight DQ

Dual Qualifiers – Top Five Transfer to A-Main

Qualifier #1- 1-Jason Martin, 2-Keefe Hemel, 3-Ray Seemann, 4-Garrett Park, 5-Richie Dewell, 6-Ken Lutters, 7-Reed Bernbeck, 8-Steve Dalton, 9-Brian May

Qualifier #2- 1-Taylor Velasquez, 2-Darren Berry, 3-Taylor Milton, 4-Corey Lutters, 5- Smokey Fairbank, 6-Jerry Caldwell, 7-John Colbert, 8-Cody Caldwell, 6-Corey Koberstien   


United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2007.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.