Click Here   for the

2008 Motorplex Schedule

                         785-798-2425        800-982-1378

For More Information Call

Chris Giddings 210-544-3379


Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270






Brian Herbert Takes Third URSS Win At The Motorplex

The racing action was wild and crazy as the URSS Rebels hit the track for at the Rebein/Bangerter “Friday the 13th Shootout.” The action was fierce and some took tumbles but when the dust settled Dodge City’s Brian Herbert took his third URSS Feature Event win of the 2008 Season.

Fowler Kansas’s Richie Dewell led the field to the green and quickly jumped out to the lead with Brian May, Taylor Velasquez, Mike Woodruff and Keefe Hemel rounding out the top five. Lap two saw the red flag fly for an incident involving Tanner Mullins, Nick King, and Kirby Hagans. Mullins and King were done for the evening, but Hagans continued with a less than perfect top wing. On the restart, Dewell once again assumed the point as the action started to heat up behind the leader. Velasquez pressured Dewell and took the lead on lap four only to see Dewell recapture the spot on lap five. Hemel started working his way to the front as he grabbed the fourth spot from Woodruff on lap four.

By lap six Hemel had made his way to the runner up spot and turned up the heat on Dewell. Hemel continued to dog Dewell and on lap eleven took to the high side in turn three and made his move. Hemel and Dewell made contact with Dewell taking a series of wild mid air tumbles before coming to a stop at the exit of turn four bringing out the red flag for the second time. Dewell escaped injury in the incident but the same couldn’t be said for his ride.

On the restart, Herbert jumped out to the lead with Velasquez and Ray Seemann hot on his heels. Seemann made his way around Velasquez to take the second spot on lap fifteen. Kinsley Kansas’s Darren Bowman joined the fray for the third position after methodically working his way through the field from his seventeenth starting position. Bowman pressured Velasquez lap after lap, soon Taylor Milton joined the battle as the three cars wove their way through lap traffic.

Herbert never looked back as he diced his way through traffic to pick up his third URSS win with Seemann, Velasquez, Bowman and Milton rounding out the top five. 

The Weld Racing Wheels “Hard Charger Award” went to Kinsley Kansas’ Darren Bowman who made his way through the field from his seventeenth starting position to grab the fourth spot

Heat Race winners were Taylor Velasquez, Ray Seemann and Nick King.

A-Main: 1-Brian Herbert (97), Ray Seemann (72), 3-Taylor Velasquez (21), 4-Darren Bowman (9B), 5-Taylor Milton (91X), 6-Brian May (8), 7-Mike Woodruff (83X), 8-Randy Washburn (OT), 9-Lance Davis (9dj), 10-John Colbert (79C), 11-Kevin Smith (62K), 12-Justin Chaffin (8X), 13-Garret Hood (74), 14-Richie Dewell (112), 15-Keefe Hemel (11), 16-Kirby Hagans (4),17-Tanner Mullins (02), 18-Nick King (83), Steve Dalton DNS



United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2007.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.