Click Here   for the

2008 Motorplex Schedule

                         785-798-2425        800-982-1378

For More Information Call

Chris Giddings 210-544-3379


Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270





Patrick Bourke Wins URSS Debut at I-76 Speedway

The United Rebel Sprint Series Western Region opened it 2008 Schedule with a multi-region show with Drivers from the Northern Region joining them at I-76 Speedway at Fort Morgan, Colorado Saturday night.  When the checkers flew, Western Region racer Patrick Bourke took the win.

Elwood Nebraska’s Bill Hays led the field to the green flag and Norton Kansas’ Randy Bantam jumped to the lead followed by Hays, Willie Wynn, Bourke and Sid Blanford to round out the top five. Bantam held the lead until the “Kansas Tornado” Jon Johnson took the top spot on lap four. Back in the pack, Wynn, Bourke, Sid Blanford and Darren Berry battled for the 3rd through 6th positions with Bourke taking over the 3rd spot on lap eight. Blanford grabbed the 4th spot on lap nine, leaving Wynn, Berry and Smokey Fairbank to fight for the 5th position.

Bourke and Blanford relegated Randy Bantam to the 4th spot on lap thirteen as they set their sights on the leader. Berry battled Bantam for the 5th spot, with Berry taking the spot, Smokey Fairbank wove his way through the field following Berry. Johnson held the lead until lap fifteen when he slid high in turn one, Bourke wasted no time diving to the inside to take away the top spot. As the laps wound down, Berry and Fairbank made their way past Blanford, Fairbank worked his way to the 3rd spot moving Berry back to the 4th position.

When the checkers flew it was Bourke picking up the victory, with Johnson, Fairbank, Berry and Blanford rounding out the top five.

The “Weld Racing Wheels Hard Charger Award” went the Jon Johnson who came from his 8th starting position the claim the runner up spot.

Heat Race winners were Smokey Fairbank and Darren Berry.


1-Patrick Bourke (27), 2-Jon Johnson (86), 3-Smokey Fairbank (2), 4-Darren Berry (12), 5-Sid Blanford (7), 6-Randy Bantam (5R), 7- Willie Wynn, (36W), 8-Bill Hays (2H), 9-Chuck Lutters (55), 10-Tim Perkins (99), 11-Billy Bingham (4), 12-Garrett Park (10), 13-Ken Lutters (79), 14-Mark Bantam (82)


United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006-2008.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.