Click Here   for the

2008 Motorplex Schedule

                         785-798-2425        800-982-1378

For More Information Call

Chris Giddings 210-544-3379


Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270





Smokey Fairbank Takes The Win At URSS “Steve King Memorial Classic”


The City of Jetmore came alive Saturday as the community came together to remember the legacy of Steve King with a Golf Tournament, Car Show, Hamburger Feed and a night of what Steve loved, Sprint Car racing. The URSS Sprint Cars went “old school” by taking the wings off and when the Checkered Flag fell, Ransom Kansas’ Smokey Fairbank took the win.

Ransom’s Ken Lutters lead the field to the green and jumped out to the lead as Smokey Fairbank, Keefe Hemel, Bill Hays and Kris Moore rounded out the top five after lap one.

Lutters held the lead as Hemel took over the second spot on lap two and started to work on Lutters. Hemel grabbed the top spot on lap six. Fairbank battled Lutters until lap nine when Fairbank grabbed the runner up position. Nick King made his way up to the fourth spot and lap ten he made the pass on Lutters to move to third bringing Brian Herbert with him to fourth. Caution waved on lap nine when fifth Taylor Milton made contact with Bill Hays as they fought for the fourth spot, Milton night ended with front-end damage.

Hemel held the lead until lap 12 when he rolled to a stop in turn three. On the restart, King challenged Fairbank for the top spot followed by Herbert, Darren Berry and Mike Woodruff. Woodruff had quietly made his way from his thirteenth starting position to break into the top five. Woodruff passed Berry for the fourth spot and set his sights on Herbert.  The pair was joined by Cody Salem who had worked his way back through the field to the fifth position after suffering a flat earlier in the race.

Woodruff made the pass on Herbert for the third spot on lap eighteen but no one could make up any ground on Fairbank as he took the checkers to claim his first URSS Feature of 2008. Nick King took the runner up spot followed by Woodruff, Herbert and Salem to round out the top five.

The Weld Racing Wheels “Hard Charger Award” went to Mike Woodruff who came from his thirteenth starting Position to finish third.

The “Keizer Aluminum Wheels B-Main” was won by Cody Salem.

Heat Race Winners were Taylor Milton, Jon Johnson and Kris Moore.

A-Main:  1-Smokey Fairbank (2), 2-Nick King (83), 3-Mike Woodruff (83X), 4-Brian Herbert (97), 5-Cody Salem (23), 6-Kris Miller (33), 7- Darren Berry (12), 8-Brian May (8), 9-Craig Jecha (17X), 10-Bill Hays (2H), 11-Josh Fairbank (51), 12-Josh Crombie (9j), 13-Randy Washburn (0T), 14-Jon Johnson (86), 15-Ken Lutters (79), 16-Keefe Hemel (11), 17-Taylor Milton (91X), 18-Kris Moore (49), 19-Randy Bantam (5R), 20-John Colbert (79C)

B-Main:  1-Cody Salem, 2-John Colbert, 3-Kris Miller, 4-Brian May, 5-Mike Woodruff, 6-Craig Jecha, 7-Randy Bantam, 8-Josh Crombie, 9-Randy Washburn, 10-Josh Fairbank, 11-Willie Wynn, 12-Taylor Velasquez, Corey Lutters DNS




United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006-2008.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.