For More Information Call

Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270





Haygood nabs first URSS win with Fort Morgan triumph

FT. MORGAN, Colo. — Nick Haygood recently was the father of twins. Car owner Rick Lowery has two drivers who are pretty fast.  Both were all smiles after Saturday night's United Rebel Sprint Series victory at I-76 Speedway in Fort Morgan, Colo.

Haygood grabbed his first URSS victory, and Lowery had his car end up in victory lane for the second time in as many races at I-76. John Gerloff piloted the car to a win June 18.

“It felt good,” Haygood said. “It had been a while. I haven't been doing a whole lot of racing with the birth of my first two children. It was good to get back out there.”

Lowery said the two winners this year at Fort Morgan work well together.  “John showed Nick how to be a professional in a sprint car,” he said. “John showed him the way. Both guys are good anywhere you go, and both guys are smart.”

Haygood started seventh in the 17-car field as the Colorado Region of the URSS continues to show steady growth. He picked off car after car to work his way to the front of the field, eventually taking the lead near the halfway point.  Then it was a matter of holding onto the lead.

“It was only the second race for me this year,” he said. “I'm not in race shape. I was huffing and puffing. We had a yellow with about five or 10 laps left, and it was very welcome. I needed to catch my breath.”

Haygood's first URSS win was special in the fact his twins were present, and a large portion of his family was at the track, too.

Adam Trimble finished second to Haygood.  “He could come off the corners a lot better than I could,” Trimble said. “I was waiting for him to slip up, but he never made a mistake.”  Trimble continued his solid season with another runner-up finish.

“Second isn't too bad. I finished behind that No. 1 car again,” said Trimble, who was second to Gerloff earlier this season in Fort Morgan.

Patrick Bourke finished third, followed by Blake Smith Jr. and Mark Walinder.

Heat race winners were Haygood, Trimble and Bourke.

The Keizer Aluminum Racing Wheels Hard Charger Award went to Bourke, who started 10th and finished third.

Feature results

1. Nick Haygood, 2. Adam Trimble, 3. Patrick Bourke, 4, Blake Smith Jr., 5. Mark Walinder, 6. Reed Bernbeck, 7. Mike Parker, 8. Bob Sheaffer, 9. Judd Sheaffer, 10. Jake Bubak, 11. Tim Perkins, 12. Jeff Heffner, 13. Mike Anderson, 14. Dan Brummet, 15. Fred Schneider, 16. Levi Wisecup, 17. Chuck Campbell.

United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006-2011.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.