For More Information Call

Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270





Berry wins again, sweeps Nebraska races

LEXINGTON, Neb. — A night after winning his first United Rebel Sprint Series race since 2008, Darren Berry won for the second night in a row.  This time, Berry pulled off a sweep of the two-day trek through Nebraska with a win Sunday night at Dawson County Raceway in Lexington, Neb.

“We were drawing good,” Berry said about a key to the weekend wins. “Dad drew sixth and fifth both nights. That helped us start pretty close to the front in the heats. I just had to stay smooth and drive the car right.”

Berry, who has raced limitedly in the URSS this season, started inside the fourth row in Sunday's feature. When the first caution came out on lap 13, he was in fifth.

He got a good restart, passing two cars to move into the top three in the first curve. Then he set his eyes on Keefe Hemel, who was running second.

Berry put a slide job on Hemel in turns three and four, but he couldn't hold the position and Hemel got back by him into second. He finally got by him into second in turns one and two, then closed in on John Webster, who was leading the race.

That set up for a thrilling finish after a caution forced a green-white-checkered finish, where Berry was able to get by Webster to snag the lead and win the race.

“(The URSS drivers) are always pretty tough. We were kind of their Kryptonite this weekend,” Berry said jokingly.

Webster finished second, followed by Hemel in third. Josh Fairbank finished in the top four once again, and Brian Herbert was fifth.

Heat race winners were Barry Crane, Berry and Herbert.

The Keizer Aluminum Racing Wheels Hard Charger Award went to Berry, who started seventh and finished first.

Feature results

1. Darren Berry, 2. John Webster, 3. Keefe Hemel, 4. Josh Fairbank, 5. Brian Herbert, 6. Barry Crane, 7. Dan Brummett, 8. Mike Saathoff, 9. Greg Reiners, 10. Tim Perkins, 11. Judd Sheaffer (DNF), 12. Tommy Williams (DNF), 13. Mark Walinder (DNF), 14. Blake Smith Jr. (DNF), 15. Ken Lutters (DNF). Bill Hays (DNS), Larry Radcliffe (DNS).

United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006-2011.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.