For More Information Call

Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270




Mike Wilson   

Ty Williams Cleans Up the United Rebel Sprint Series with a Weekend Sweep

United Rebel Sprint Series National Point Leader Ty Williams bested a 24-car field while putting the moves on Mother Nature as well. Williams grabbed the checkers at the Great American Dirt Track at the Jetmore Motorplex just as the skies cut loose with torrential rains. William’s seventh win of the season and third consecutive A-main win dating back to July 3rd moves the Liberal shoe into fifth place on the all time Rebel wins list with nine.

Ulysses driver Cody Caldwell would lead a full field to the green flag and a 25 lap main event as the United Rebel Sprint Series wrapped a two-day swing through the Sunflower State at the Great American Dirt Track at the Jetmore Motorplex. Underway, outside row one starter Nick King would use the momentum of the high side to grab the early advantage down the back chute taking the opening circuit with Tyler Knight, Cody Caldwell, Darren Bowman, and Kris Moore settling into the top five. With King holding the point Bowman would run the 9B to third on the second circuit. Ty Williams would use the high line to blast into the top five on the same lap after starting on the outside of row five.

Lap five would see the lead change hands as Tyler Knight, one of the young gunners for the URSS, flew by Nick King for the show position. After a two year absence from the series, Knight was in midseason form in only his second appearance of 2010. King would drop to second with Bowman, Williams, and Ray Seemann the top five.

Williams would continue his surge to the front and work “The BO-man” for third on the sixth circuit. Williams would secure the position just as the caution flag would wave for a Keefe Hemel spin in turn two on the seventh lap. Knight would bring the field back to green flag racing with Williams, King, Bowman and Brian Herbert checking into the top five. Knight would set a frantic pace with Williams in tow. The action was mid pack as Herbert would hammer the high line to run the 97 to third shuffling King to fourth and Bowman to fifth.

The action would be halted one final time during the high flying feature on the tenth lap for a turn two loop for Lance Davis. Knight would hold the top position but the cushion had come in and the ensuing restart would see Williams hammer the high line grabbing the lead, dropping Knight to the runner up slot with Herbert, Bowman, and Taylor Velasquez the top five. Velasquez would make the pass around Bowman for fourth on lap thirteen.

The action would go green the rest of the way and the outcome would be decided by a mad dash through lapped traffic. Williams and Knight would carve up the lightning fast 3/8 oval weaving their way through the markers. Knight would show Williams the nose several times but could never make the pass stick, as the duo would barrel through the lappers.

No one would be able to catch the Liberal shoe on this night as Williams would roll to victory lane outlasting Knight to take the 150th URSS event. Williams’ would earn his seventh win of the season and ninth of the year as he becomes the fifth winningest driver on tour. Knight would roar to second with Herbert third. Seemann would steal fourth from Velasquez in the waning moments of the feature.

The Keizer Aluminum Wheels "Hard Charger Award" was picked up by Ty Williams who raced his way from his tenth place starting spot to grab the win.

Heat Race Winners: Ty Williams, Tyler Knight, Kris Moore and Ray Seemann

B- Feature: 1-Zach Blurton (2J), 2-Taylor Velasquez (21), 3-Jordan Randles (007), 4-Josh Fairbank (51), 5-Jerry Caldwell (80), 6-Don Steiben (6), 7-Steve Dalton (12D), 8-Craig Jecha (17X), 9-Kaden Taylor (16K), 10-Lance Davis (9D), 11-Justin Chaffin (69), 12-Kory Lira (18), 13-Kirby Hagans (4), Shelby Staple (7) DNS

A-Main: 1-Ty Williams (1), 2-Tyler Knight (11K), 3-Brian Herbert, (97), 4-Ray Seemann (72), 5-Taylor Velasquez (21), 6-Darren Bowman (9B), 7-Jordan Randles (007), 8-Nick King (83), 9-Zach Blurton (2J), 10-Keefe Hemel (11), 11-Smokey Fairbank (2), 12-Cody Caldwell (77), 13-Kris Moore (49), 14-Josh Fairbank (51), 15-Craig Jecha (17x), 16-Jerry Caldwell (80), 17-Lance Davis (9D), 18-Don Steiben (6), 19-Steve Dalton (12D), 20-Kaden Taylor (16K)


United Rebel Sprint Series

900 West Victoria #15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006-2010.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.