For More Information Call

Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270




Mike Wilson

Ty Williams Takes Hard Fought URSS Win At Dirtona Speedway

Ty Williams picked off his third United Rebel Sprint Series win of the year, the most by any driver in 2010, by topping Saturday nights 25 lap main event at Dirtona Speedway. The Liberal shoe outlasted “The Rain-man” Ray Seemann for top honors as Rick Salem’s United Rebel Sprint Series wrapped up a two-day swing in Hugoton. Williams’s fifth career Rebel triumph places the Liberal shoe atop the points standings through twelve events.

Ransom’s Ken Lutters led a fourteen-car field to the green. Zach Blurton would settle into second with Williams third, Seemann fourth, Shelby Staple fifth. Lutters paced the opening three circuits before Williams would power by on the outside but before the lap could be scored the yellow would fly for Kaden Taylor.

Lutters would bring the field back to green and once again it would be Williams using the high side to blast to the front. Lutters would drop to third as Seemann would move to the runner up slot. Barry Crane would roll to fourth with Blurton rounding out the top five.

Lap six would see Brian Herbert break into the top five rallying from his tenth place starting position climbing to fourth. Lutters and Blurton would battle side by side for position with Lutters eventually falling off of the pace on the ninth circuit relegating the fifth to Blurton.

Meanwhile back at the front, Williams and Seemann had broken away from the pack and had caught the rear of the field. The duo would carve up the Dirtona oval dicing their way through markers to the delight of the crowd. Crane would hold third with Herbert fourth and Blurton fifth.

The field would continue to hold serve as laps would wind away. Time after time Seemann would drive under Williams to challenge for the lead. Seemann would use the low line in turns one and two trying to hit what little moisture was left but Williams would pull “The Rain-man” off the corner onto the back chute.

As the checkered flag waved, Williams would hold off one last charge by Seemann grabbing his third win of the season. Seemann would wear the runner up slipper with Crane locking down third. Herbert would take fourth with Zach Blurton rounding out the top five.

The Keizer Aluminum Wheels “Hard Charger Award” was picked up by Ty Williams who raced his way from his seventh starting spot to pick up his third Feature win of 2010.

Heat Race Winners were: Brian Herbert and Ty Williams

1-Ty Williams (1), 2-Raymond Seemann (72), 3-Barry Crane (30C), 4-Brian Herbert (97),
5-Zach Blurton (2J), 6-Keefe Hemel (11), 7-Smokey Fairbank (2), 8-Cody Caldwell (77)
9-Lance Davis (9D), 10-Jerry Caldwell (77), 11-Kaden Taylor (16K), 12-Shelby Stapel (7),
13-Ken Lutters (79), 14-Jordan Randels


United Rebel Sprint Series

900 West Victoria #15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006-2010.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.