For More Information Call

Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270




Smokey Fairbank Grabs URSS Win at Calhan With Last Corner Pass

The United Rebel Sprint Series made their inaugural visit the tight ¼ bullring at the El Paso County Speedway at Calhan Colorado. Fifteen teams checked in at the gate to do battle on the slightly banked oval. He racing action was fast and furious as the fans were treated to some great racing action with the winning pass coming on the run to the checkers with Ransom Kansas’s Smokey Fairbank grabbed his second victory in the 2010 season.

Woodland Park Colorado’s Cole Wood lead the field to the green and jumped out to the lead with Michael Williams, Levi Wisecup, Adam Trimble and Chuck Lutters rounding out the top five. The 14 year-old Rookie Wood continued to hold the point with Williams and Levi Wisecup in his tire tracks. Smokey Fairbank worked his way past Lutters to take over the fifth spot on lap two.

Lap eleven saw the caution fly as Reed Bernbeck caught an infield tire and spun ending his night. On the restart Wood once again jumped out to the lead with Williams in tow. Adam Trimble and Smokey Fairbank both made their way past Williams on lap twelve. Chuck Lutters held sown the fifth spot with Levi Wisecup looking to take the spot away. Trimble turned the heat up on the leader and pressured Wood for the point with Trimble making the pass for the lead on lap sixteen. 

Back in the pack Lutters had caught Williams and looked to take over the fourth spot the pair battled for several laps until Lutters took the position on lap twenty-three. The caution once again waved as Williams tangled with a spinning lapped car in turn two.

The caution set up a green, white checker sprint to the finish with Trimble once again jumping out to the lead with Wood and Fairbank in tow. As the field took the white flag for the final lap the top three were locked in a battle for the win. As Trimble enters turn four he drifted high and spun the car doing three complete donuts to keep the car running but it allowed Fairbank and Wood to squeeze by with Smokey Fairbank taking the checkers followed by Wood, Lutters, Levi Wisecup and Ian Christie rounding out the top five.

The Keizer Aluminum Wheels “Hard Charger Award” went to Smokey Fairbank who came from his seventh starting spot to pick up the win.

Heat race Winners were: #1-Adam Trimble, #2-Cole Wood, #3-Chuck Lutters

1-Smokey Fairbank (2), 2-Cole Wood (17w), 3-Chuck Lutters (55), 4-Levi Wisecup (21), 5-Ian Christie (17c), 6-Blake Bogenhagen (27B), 7-Tim Perkin (99), 8-Blake Smith Jr., (46),  9-Judd Sheaffer (56), 10-Sam Wisecup (8b), 11-Tara Jo Christie (23c), 12-Adam Trimble (34),13-Michael Williams (77w), 14-Reed Bernbeck (C3), Cal Martindale (21k) DNS


United Rebel Sprint Series

900 West Victoria #15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006-2010.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.