Click Here   for the

2008 Motorplex Schedule

                         785-798-2425        800-982-1378

For More Information Call

Chris Giddings 210-544-3379


Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270






Tanner Mullens Dominates in URSS Action at DCRP

By Mike Wilson

Dodge City, Kansas (August 31, 2008) – Night number two of the Budweiser Shootout Finals sponsored by Western Beverage rounded out a two day run at Dodge City Raceway Park over the Labor Day weekend. The crowd was electrified by hot shoe “Tiger” Mullens in the Harley Davidson Sprint Series as the youngster flew to his second victory of the season.

A twenty five-lap Harley Davidson Sprint Feature event brought the faithful fans of DCRP to their feet as Van Kuhn led the field to the green. It was Lance Davis, Sublette, bolting out to the early lead with Darren Bowman, Taylor Velasquez, Tanner Mullens and Taylor Milton the top five. Lance Davis set a wicked pace for the 305’s in the early going and in no time the leaders had hit lapped traffic. Davis would hold the top position with Mullens jumping to second, “The BO-man” Darren Bowman, Velasquez and Milton in tow.

On lap ten, using the slower traffic to his advantage, Mullens would swipe the lead from Davis. “Flying” Brian Herbert would crack the top five and the frantic pace would continue. A long green flag run would see some of the most exciting sprint car racing of the season at DCRP as the leaders sliced and diced their way through lapped traffic. “Tiger” would continue to show the way. Just as it looked liked Mullens had checked out, the caution flag would wave with five laps remaining. With smoke billowing from Davis’s power plant a phenomenal run would end for the 9DJ.

When the field was finally ironed out it had been determined that Mullens had lapped up to the sixth position. Taylor Velasquez, Jason “The Hitman” Martin, “Flying” Brian Herbert and Taylor Milton had checked into the top five. A shootout to the finish would see Velasquez pressure Mullens for the top position to no avail. Mullens would drive to victory lane with a dominating performance. Velasquez, Herbert, Martin, and Milton would round out the top five.

The weld Racing Wheels “Hard Charger Award” was picked up by Barry Crane who raced his way a seventh place finish from his sixteenth starting spot.

Heat Race winners were Tanner Mullens, Darren Bowman and Taylor Milton.

A-Main: 1-Tanner Mullens (02), 2-Taylor Velasquez (21), 3-Brian Herbert (97), 4- Jason Martin (1J), 5-Taylor Milton (91X), 6-Darren Bowman (9B), 7-Barry Crane (30C), 8-Brandon Fisher (14), 9-Kris Moore (49), 10-John Colbert (79C), 11-Steve Dalton (12D), 12-Van Kuhn (K3), 13-Shea Ricke (71), 14-Ty Williams (1), 15-Lance Davis (9DJ), 16-Tyler Knight (11K), 17-Justin Chaffin (69), 18-Brian May (8), 19-Steven Richardson (72)


Tanner Mullens (left) and Taylor Velasquez in Victory Lane8-31-2008.

 Photo Courtesy of Wayne Morgan

United Rebel Sprint Series

702 W. Frontier Parkway

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006-2008.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.