Click Here   for the

2008 Motorplex Schedule

                         785-798-2425        800-982-1378

For More Information Call

Chris Giddings 210-544-3379


Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270





Patrick Bourke Takes URSS Win at Hayden


The United Rebel Sprint Series Western Region returned to the Hayden Speedway for their final appearance of the 2008 season.  The fans were treated to a classic battle between Patrick Bourke and Sid Blanford as they dueled for the lead lap after lap. When the checkers flew it was Patrick Bourke taking the win.

Current URSS Western Region point leader, Tim Perkins of Parker Colorado led the field to the green flag and jumped out to the early lead. Lap two saw he caution fly as Billy Bingham spun and Jeremy Lueck who went high to avoid Bingham tagged the wall and flipped. Lueck was unable to return to the race due to damage to his car. On the restart Perkins once again held the point with a hard charging Sid Blanford on his bumper.

Blanford took the point on lap ten with Patrick Bourke working his way through the field to get to the leader. Once Bourke got to the leader the pair put on a show as they diced back and forth challenging for the lead. Perkins remained in the third spot with Levi Wisecup locked in the fourth position.

Bourke took the lead from Blanford who kept the pressure on him lap after lap. The pair continued to battle each other for the top spot as the laps wore down. When the checkers flew it was Patrick Bourke prevailing for the win with Sid Blanford settling for the runner-up spot, Tim Perkins took the third spot with Levi Wisecup in fourth.

The Weld Racing Wheels “Hard Charger Award” went to Patrick Bourke who came from his seventh starting spot to claim the victory.

 A-Main: 1-Patrick Bourke (27), 2-Sid Blanford (7), 3-Tim Perkins (99), 4-Levi Wisecup (21K), 5-Garrett Park (10), 6-Billy Bingham (4), 7-Jeremy Lueck (75), DNS Ty Wisecup


United Rebel Sprint Series

702 W. Frontier Parkway

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006-2008.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.