Click Here   for the

2008 Motorplex Schedule

                         785-798-2425        800-982-1378

For More Information Call

Chris Giddings 210-544-3379


Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270





Brandon Fisher Picks Second URSS Win AT DCRP

Ensign Kansas’s Brandon Fisher became the first Driver to double up at DCRP in the 2008 with a convincing win Saturday Night as the United Rebel Sprint Series/Dodge City Harley-Davidson division.  But the night once again was a showcase for the Young Guns as several made spirited drives through the field.

Dodge City’s Steve Dalton led the field to the green and grabbed the lead with outside pole-sitter Fisher hot on his heels. Fisher continued to put the heat on Dalton who bobbled just enough to allow Fisher to grab the lead on lap two. Keefe Hemel turned up the heat on Dalton and grabbed the runner up position on lap eight. Dodge City Young Gun Tyler Knight took the third spot from Dalton on lap nine and began pressuring Hemel for second.

Back in the pack, Taylor Milton was quietly wove his way through the field like a veteran, Milton had suffered a crash in his Heat race and his crew had feverishly made repairs to his racer. As the laps wound down several battles shaped up in the pack, Brian Herbert and Mike Woodruff had been racing for position for several laps as well as the feud for the second spot between Hemel and Knight. 

Knight made the pass for the second spot as the white flag fell, but Woodruff spun to bring out the caution. The spin caused Knight to go back to the third spot and set up a Green/White/Checker shootout. As the green flag flew Fisher jumped out to the lead, which left Hemel and Knight to fight for the runner up spot. Knight made his move coming out of turn four and pulled ahead just enough to nip Hemel for the spot, with Hemel, Mullins and Nick King rounding out the top five.

The Weld Racing Wheels Hard Charger Award went to Taylor Milton who came form his sixteenth starting position to battle his way back through the field to a sixth place finish.

Heat Race winners were Tyler Knight, Nick King and Tanner Mullens.

A-Main: 1-Brandon Fisher (14), 2-Tyler Knight (11K), 3-Keefe Hemel (11), 4-Tanner Mullens (02), 5-Nick King (83), 6-Taylor Milton (91X), 7-Brian Herbert (97), 8-Jeff Crook (52), 9-Taylor Velasquez (21), 10-Justin Chaffin (8X), 11-Steve Dalton (12D), 12-Craig Jecha (17X), 13-Mike Woodruff (83X), 14-John Colbert (79C), 15-Richie Dewell (112), 16-Jerry Caldwell (80), Kris Moore DNS

Photo Courtesy Wayne Morgan/Creative Digital

United Rebel Sprint Series

702 W. Frontier Parkway

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2007.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.