Click Here   for the

2008 Motorplex Schedule

                         785-798-2425        800-982-1378

For More Information Call

Chris Giddings 210-544-3379


Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270





Paul Flynn Grabs Win At URSS Debut At Whiskey Lake Raceway

The United Rebel Sprint Series made its debut at the Whiskey Lake Raceway Friday night as the Eastern and Northern Divisions shared the card. With eight different winners in the first ten URSS Sanctioned Races, the field was full of hungry racers wanting to make nine of eleven. The fans in the stands weren’t disappointed, as the winner was determined with a classic drag race to the flag-stand.

Ransom Kansas’ Reed Bernbeck led the field to the green flag as out-side pole sitter Randy Washburn quickly grabbed the lead with Bernbeck, Kasey Beckham, Justin Schwien and Paul Flynn rounding out the top five. Washburn started to stretch out the lead as Bernbeck, Beckham, Schwien and Flynn all battled for position. Darren Berry and perennial favorite the “Kansas Tornado” Jon Johnson moved up to the sixth and seventh spots respectively.

Sixteen-year old Tanner Mullins quietly started his charge from the twelfth starting position to grab the eighth spot and set his sites on Johnson by lap nine. Washburn had opened a comfortable lead over Bernbeck, Beckham, Flynn and Schwien but the caution flew on lap twelve for a stalled car. On the ensuing restart, Washburn had something go away on his car and unfortunately the field behind him stacked up collecting Johnson, Cody Salem and Randy Bantam.

On the restart Bernbeck quickly jumped out to the lead with Beckham, Flynn, Schwien and Darren Berry hot on his heels. Bernbeck stretched out his lead as Flynn made the pass on Beckham on lap sixteen to grab the second position. As the white flag flew, Flynn had made his way up to pressure Bernbeck for the spot. As the pair exited turn two Flynn stuck a nose under Bernbeck and entering turn three the pair were side by side. Coming off turn four it was a classic drag race to the flag as the fans were on their feet as Flynn found just a little more grip on the bottom to beat Bernbeck to the Checkers. Coming in third was Kasey Beckham with Justin Schwien and Darren Berry rounding out the top five.

The Weld Racing Wheels “Hard Charger Award” went to Tanner Mullins who came from his twelfth starting position to finish sixth.

Heat Race winners were Darren Berry, Jon Johnson and Justin Schwien.

A-Main: 1-Paul Flynn (92), 2-Reed Bernbeck (C3), 3-Kasey Beckham (25), 4-Justin Schwien (76J), 5-Darren Berry (12), 6-Tanner Mullins (02), 7-Ken Lutters (79), 8-Cody Salem (23), 9-Mike Spear (54), 10-Dennis Fair (74), 11-Greg Thyfault (27G), 12-Smokey Fairbank (2), 13-Randy Bantam (5R), 14-Jon Johnson (86), 15-Randy Washburn (0T), 16-Corey Lutters (07), Willie Wynn DNS

Heat #1- 1-Berry, 2-Beckham, 3-Bernbeck, 4-K. Lutters, 5-Thyfault, 6-Fair

Heat #2- 1-Johnson, 2-Flynn, 3-Wynn, 4-Spear, 5-Bantam, 6-C. Lutters

Heat #3- 1-Schwien, 2-Fairbank, 3-Washburn, 4-Mullens, 5-Salem


United Rebel Sprint Series

702 W. Frontier Parkway

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006-2008

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series