Click Here   for the

2008 Motorplex Schedule

                         785-798-2425        800-982-1378

For More Information Call

Chris Giddings 210-544-3379


Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270





Brandon Fisher Takes URSS Win At Dodge City Raceway Park

The racing action was fast and furious at Dodge City Saturday night as twenty-five teams pulled through the gate to do battle in Southern Region points action. Ensign’s Brandon Fisher survived numerous attempts from several fronts but came away with the Victory.

Sublette Kansas’ Kevin Smith led the field to the green, but it was Dodge City’s Keefe Hemel that powered his way to the lead. Hemel led the first eight laps until he tangled with another car and ended his night. On the restart, Fisher took the lead as Ray Seemann, Nick King and Mike Woodruff all joined into the battle for the top spot.

Lap sixteen saw Dodge City’s Nick King take the second position from Seemann and set his sights on front running Fisher. King made several attempts to take the spot, but Fisher held the advantage. Brian Herbert made his way through the field to take the fourth spot and turn up the heat on Seemann as the laps wound down. But as the checkered flag fell, Fisher held on for the victory with King, Seemann, Herbert and Tyler Knight rounding out the top five.

The “Weld Racing Wheels Hard Charger Award” was won by Brian Herbert who came from his thirteen starting position to finish fourth.

The Keizer Aluminum Wheels B-Main was won by Kris Miller.

Heat race winners were Seemann, Fisher and Woodruff.

A-Main: 1-Brandon Fisher (14), 2-Nick King (83), 3-Ray Seemann (72), 4-Brian Herbert (97), 5-Tyler Knight (11K), 6-Taylor Milton (91X), 7-Mike Woodruff (83X), 8-Taylor Velasquez (21), 9-Kriss Miller (33), 10-Ty Williams (1X), 11-John Colbert (79C), 12-Randy Washburn (0T), 13-Lance Davis (9dj), 14-Kevin Smith (62K), 15-Tanner Mullins (02), 16-Reed Bernbeck (C3), 17-Brian May (8), 18-Jeff Crook (52), 19-Keefe Hemel (11), 20-Jerry Caldwell (80)

B-Main: 1-Miller, 2-Knight, 3-Herbert, 4-Velasquez, 5-Colbert, 6-Davis, 7-Williams, 8-Washburn, 9-May, 10-Bernbeck, 11-Moore (DNF), Dalton (DNS), Kuhn (DNS), Crane (DNS), Jecha (DNS)


United Rebel Sprint Series

702 W. Frontier Parkway

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006-2008.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.