For More Information Call

Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270




Zach Blurton Takes The URSS Win 
At Wakeeney Speedway

The United Rebel Sprint Series made its second appearance the 3/8’s mile oval at Wakeeney with nineteen teams making the pull. The field was a blend racers from Kansas, Nebraska and Colorado with some veteran racers Kenny Lutters and Howard Van Dyke rejoining the field with Clint Shubert and Mike Taylor coming in from Calhan Co. as well as Nate Berry of McCook Ne making the pull.

Liberal Kansas hot shoe Tracey Hill lead the field the green flag with outside pole sitter Jeremy Huish taking the early lead with Hill, Lance Davis, Koby Walters and John Webster rounding out the top five at the end of the first circuit. Lap three saw Walters take over the runner up spot relegating Hill to third on lap three. Seventh place starter Zach Blurton started his charge towards the front taking the fourth spot on lap four. Huish was holding the point with Walters, Hill and Blurton who made the pass on both Hill and Walters coming off of turn four on lap 12 . Unfortunately the red flag flew when Lance Davis took a tumble on the front stretch bringing the field to a halt.

On the restart Huish once again took the lead, with Walters, Hill and Blurton hot on his heels. Blurton used the high side to the second spot on lap fourteen and set his sights on the Huish. Blurton took over the lead on lap fifteen. Further back in the field Young guns Zac Taylor and Jed Werner were working their way to the front along with Brian Herbert. Taylor held the fourth spot until lap sixteen when Werner took the spot away. Herbert was challenging Taylor for the fifth spot for two laps with Herbert taking the position away on lap nineteen.

Herbert quickly went to work on the 50 car of Werner and grabbed the spot on lap 20. As the leaders approached lapped traffic the field bunched up Blurton held the lead with Walters, Herbert, Huish, Taylor and Werner rounding out the top six as the white flag flew. At the flag stand it was Zach Blurton picking up the win with Koby Walters, Brian Herbert, Jeremy Huish and Zac Taylor rounding out the top five.

The win by Zach Blurton was his first of the 2015 URSS season and he became seventh different winner out of seven events this season in the URSS Series. The Rebels will be hitting the dirt hard in the month of July as it marks the beginning of the “Month of Money” which begins a stretch of seven out the nine races being National Point Races. These races will be crucial to the Championship run for the Rebels.

1 Zach Blurton
2 Koby Walters
3 Brian Herbert
4 Jeremy Huish
5 Zac Taylor
6 Jed Werner
7 Tracey Hill
8 John Webster
9 Nate Berry
10 Clint Schubert
11 Jordan Randles
12 Brandon Sprott
13 Howard Van Dyke
14 Ken Lutters
15 Mike Taylor
16 Ryan Walters
17 Aaron Ploussard
18 Lance Davis - DNF
19 Jeff Radcliffe - DNF

Heat race winners, Lance Davis, Jed Werner, and Zac Taylor

The Keizer Aluminum Wheels hard charger award goes to
Zach Blurton, moving up 6 spots for the win.



United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006 - 2015.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.