For More Information Call

Steve Hilker 620-338-0143

Need A "PIT ATV?" 

Larry @ 785-421-3465 or

 Shawn @ 785-421-8043 or

(785) 421-8482

FAX (785) 421-6472

or send e-mail to:

Oberlin, Kansas


Kevin - 785-475-7336



Kent - 785-475-7270





Coby Pearce takes URSS checkers at Colorado’s New Dirt Track 

Golden Colorado’s Coby Pearce added his name to the history books on Friday night as he picked up the opening night feature victory at Colorado’s newest dirt track, Colorado Motor Sports Park in Byers, Colorado, and earning his second career URSS feature win. 

Even though the field was small due to last minute scheduling and other isues, the racing was great as the feature went caution free from green to checker. 

Using the revenge draw format, where each driver had to give the number they drew to another driver, it was Golden Colorado’s Brian Hardman given the pole with Pearce starting along side him on the front row. 

Hardman would jump into an early lead with Pearce in the 2nd spot and 4th starting Mark Walinder settling into 3rd by the end of lap 1. Pearce would then make his move, overtaking Hardman for the lead on lap 2 and Walinder would then start pressuring Hardman for 2nd, finally able to make his pass on lap 4. By the end of lap 4, it was Pearce, Walinder, Hardman, Clint Shubert and 7th starting Bob Schaeffer rounding out the top 5. 

The real battle throughout the race would be Schaeffer and John Jacob passing each other several times for fifth position and Schubert doing everything possible to overtake Hardman for third. 

Pearce would cruise to a five car length advantage for the win, with Walinder settling for second, Hardman holding off Shubert and Shaeffer rounding out the top five. 

“I want to thank Don Hulse for the opportunity to help him out when some last minute issues was threatening his opening night. I would have liked more support from the Colorado drivers but I hope we put to rest some of their concerns tonight. This race tracks lighting is second to none and for the first night everything went off without a hitch. It has the potential to be the finest facility in the area and he and his crew did an excellent job getting it ready.” Said URSS founder Rick Salem 


1       Coby Pearce

2        Mark Walinder

3        Brian Hardman

4        Clint Schubert

5        Bob Schaeffer

6        John Jacob

7        Brad Mott

8        Kevin Schramek - DNS


Heat race winner - Bob Schaeffer

The Keizer Aluminum Wheels Hard Charger Award went to Mark Walinder, moving up 2 spots to finish 2nd.



United Rebel Sprint Series

900 W Victoria St # 15

Oberlin KS. 67749


or e-mail Rick at


All content property of United Rebel Sprint Series® 2006 - 2015.

Website maintained by the United Rebel Sprint Series.